Contact Us

Name

Phone

Email

Administration

Alston, Dr. Antoine J - Interim Associate Dean, Academic Studies (336) 285-4818 alstona@ncat.edu
Capel, Michelle - Executive Assistant (336) 285-4794 mdcapel@ncat.edu
Ellis, Willie T. Jr. - Associate Dean for Administration (336) 285-4790 ellist@ncat.edu
Hartsfield, Larry D. - USDA, 1890 Program Liaison (336) 285-4783 ldhartsf@ncat.edu
Hymon-Parker, Dr. Shirley - Associate Dean for Research (336) 334-7612 sjhymonp@ncat.edu
James, Kishaa - Student Support Specialist (336) 285-4798 kdosunmu@ncat.edu
McKinnie, Dr. M. Ray - Associate Dean - Special Initiatives and Facilities (336) 285-4785 mckinnie@ncat.edu
Patterson, Bill - Interim Director of Communications and Marketing (336) 285-4708 wtpatte1@ncat.edu
Randle, Dr. William - Dean (336) 334-7979 wrandle@ncat.edu
Robinson, Gwendolyn (336) 285-4795 gwen@ncat.edu
Smith, Angela - Administrative Support Associate  (336) 285-4788 aesmith1@ncat.edu
Young, Donna - Administrative Support Associate  (336) 285-4952 dlyoung1@ncat.edu

Agribusiness, Applied Economics and Agriscience Education

Alston, Dr. Antoine (336) 285-4818 alstona@ncat.edu
Bynum, Jarvetta (336) 285-4833 jsbynum@ncat.edu
Ejimakor, Dr. Godfrey (336) 285-4834 ejimakor@ncat.edu
English, Chastity K. Warren - Adjunct Assistant Professor (336) 285-4819 ckwarren@ncat.edu
Faulkner, Dr. Paula E. - Assistant Professor (336) 285-4724 pefaulkn@ncat.edu
Foster, Tim (336) 285-4732  fostert@ncat.edu
Gray, Dr. Benjamin (336) 285-4729 grayb@ncat.edu
Jefferson-Moore, Dr. Kenrett (336) 285-4829 jykenret@ncat.edu
Lee, Dr. Sung-Jin (336) 285-4735 slee@ncat.edu
McDowell, Dr. Donald (336) 285-4830 mcdowedr@ncat.edu
Moses, Iris (336) 285-4826 mosesi@ncat.edu
Okafor, Raphael (336) 285-4731 okafor@ncat.edu
Owens, John P. (336) 285-4835 owensj@ncat.edu
Robbins, Dr. Richard (336) 285-4726 robbinsr@ncat.edu
Searcy, Brenda (336) 285-4820 bjsearcy@ncat.edu
Simmons, Sandra (336) 285-4721  srsimmon@ncat.edu
Thomas, Dr. Terrence (336) 285-4733 twthomas@ncat.edu
Yeboah, Dr. Anthony - Chairperson (336) 285-4827 yeboaha@ncat.edu
Yeboah, Osei (336) 285-4727 oyeboah@ncat.edu

Agricultural Communications & Marketing Services

Adams, Guy - Photographer (336) 285-4713 gladamsi@ag.ncat.edu
Charles, Stephen - Web Developer (336) 285-4710 scharles@ncat.edu
Fisher, Ronald - Video Specialist (336) 285-4711 edwinf@ncat.edu
Franklin, Alton - Editor (336) 285-4709 alton@ncat.edu
Gengenbach, Laurie - Editorial Specialist (336) 285-4722 lagengen@ncat.edu
Hill, Cathy Gant - Editorial Specialist (336) 285-4723 chill@ncat.edu
Loftin, Joshua - Graphic Designer (336) 285-4707 jaloftin@ncat.edu
McRae, Teresa - Office Manager (336) 285-4712 tamcrae@ncat.edu
Patterson, Bill - Administrative Lead (336) 285-4708 wtpatte1@ncat.edu

Agricultural Research Administation

Forbes, Benjamin (336) 285-4702 forbesb@ncat.edu
Hines, Shirl (336) 285-4704 hiness@ncat.edu
Lamberth, Toni (336) 285-4705 ttlamber@ncat.edu
Hymon-Parker, Dr. Shirley - Associate Dean for Research (336) 334-7612 sjhymonp@ncat.edu
Urey, Genevieve (336) 285-4700 urey@ncat.edu
Williams, Adonica (336)-285-4706 awill@ncat.edu
Williamson, Angelia (336) 285-4701 angeliaj@ncat.edu

Animal Sciences

Barrios, Theodoro - Manager (336) 334-7642/7643 tbarrios@ncat.edu
Breeze, Lennie - Agricultural Research Assistant (336) 334-7548 lwbreeze@ncat.edu
Bullock, Theodore - Laboratory Animal Technician (336) 285-4800 bullockt@ncat.edu
Burnette, Peter - Agricultural Research Assistant (336) 334-7080 pwburnet@ncat.edu
Byers, Andrea - Research Assistant (336) 285-4811 byers@agnus.ag.ncat.edu
Carmichael, Veronica - Office Assistant (336) 285-4804 carmicha@ncat.edu
Conklin, Dawn - Research Technician (336) 285-4810 drconkli@ncat.edu
Hanner, Dr. Tracy - Clinical Associate Veterinarian (336) 285-4781 hanner@ncat.edu
Hooks, Anthony - Agricultural Research Technician (336) 334-7021 alhooks@ncat.edu
Hurley, Steven L. - Laboratories Manager (336) 285-4801 hurleys@ncat.edu
Martin, Harold - Agricultural Research Superintendent (336) 334-7548 hlmartin@ncat.edu
Minor, Dr. Radiah - Assistant Professor of Immunology (336) 285-4787 rcminor@ncat.edu
Mitchell, Sharon - Administrative Secretary (336) 285-4777 smitchel@ncat.edu
Mukhtar, Hamid D. Ismail - Lab Research Assistant (336) 285-4808 hdismail@ncat.edu
Murray, Celestine - Research Associate (336) 285-4808 celesm@ncat.edu
Noble, Dr. Ralph C. - Chairperson (336) 285-4776 rcnoble@ncat.edu
Oh, Dr. Sang - Adjunct Assistant Professor (336) 285-4807 soh@ncat.edu
Potter, Dr. John - Adjunct Instructor (336) 285-4806 jtpotter@ncat.edu
Summers, Garry - Reseach Technician (336) 334-7080 glsummers@ncat.edu
Waterman, Dr. Jenora - Assistant Professor (336) 285-4815 jdwaterm@ncat.edu
Whitaker, Irene - Librarian (336) 285-4784 ireane@ncat.edu
Woldeghebriel, Dr. Abraham - Associate Professor (336) 285-4782 awoldegh@ncat.edu
Worku, Dr. Mulumebet - Professor (336) 285-4816 worku@ncat.edu

Agricultural Technology

Bratcher, Mike - Computer Consultant (336) 256-2095 bratcher@ncat.edu 
Brown, Kevin - Computer Consultant (336) 285-4822 kabrown@ag.ncat.edu
Ellis, Willie T. Jr. - Associate Dean for Administration (336) 285-4790 ellist@ncat.edu
Rainey, Lalit - Computer Consultant (336) 285-4698 raineyl@ncat.edu 
Williams, James - Computer Consultant (336) 285-4799 wjames@ncat.edu

Center of Excellence in Post-Harvest Technologies

Rashid, Cordella – Executive Assistant (704) 250-5705 cesmith1@ncat.edu
Williams, Dr. Leonard – Lead Scientist  (704) 250-5703 llw@ncat.edu
Chen, Dr. Guibing – Lead Scientist (704) 250-5701 gchen@ncat.edu
Sang, Dr. Shengmin – Lead Scientist (704) 250-5710 ssang@ncat.edu

Cooperative Extension

Alston, Deborah - Administrative Support Specialist - Purchasing (336) 285-4662 deborahh@ncat.edu
Barber, Dr. Fletcher, Jr. - Associate Administrator (336) 285-4670 fbarber2@ncat.edu
Beck, John - Extension Associate, Beginning Farmer Program (336) 285-4675 jebeck@ncat.edu
Blue-Terry, Dr. Misty (4-H SET Coordinator) (336) 285-4694 mablue@ncat.eduamp;#160; 
Board, Dr. Barbara - Co-interim Associate Administrator (336) 285-4953 baboard@ncat.edu
Brooks, Andrea - Administrative Support Associate (336) 285-4682 albrooks@ncat.edu
Browne, Margaret - Administrative Support Associate (336) 285-4693 brownem@ncat.edu
Cherry, Dr. Carinthia - Nutrition Specialist (336) 285-4697 cacherry@ncat.edu
Dale, Dr. Rosalind - 4-H/FCS Program Leader (interim)/Regional Program Coordinator (central) (336) 285-4668 rdale@ncat.edu
Eley, Dr. Michelle - Community & Economic Development Specialist (336) 285-4687 mleley@ncat.edu
Franco, Roberto - Extension Associate (336) 285-4680 rafranco@ncat.edu
Free, Travella - Extension Associate (336) 285-4678 tfree@ncat.edu
Gaines, Alexis - Administrative Support Associate (336) 285-4661 ajgaines@ncat.edu
Gu, Dr. Sanjun - Horticulture Specialist (336) 285-4954 sgu@ncat.edu
Hairston-McSwain, Shewana - Extension Associate- EFNEP Coordinator (336) 285.4673 slhairst@ag.ncat.edu
Headen, Crystal - Administrative Support Associate  (336-) 285-4685 cdheaden@ncat.edu
Holland, Donna - Administrative Support Specialist (Personnel) (336) 285-4655 hdonna@ncat.edu
Ibrahim, Dr. Mohammed J. - Farm Safety, Energy & Environmental Specialist (336) 285-4689 jimoi@ncat.edu
Idassi, Dr. Joshua - Natural Resources Specialist (336) 285-4688 joidassi@ncat.edu
Lyons, L. Washington, Dr. - Executive Administrator (AEA) (336) 285-4686 llyons849@msn.com 
Marsh, Lonnette - Student Internship Coordinator (336) 285-4692 klmarsh2@ncat.edu
McAllister, Chiquita - Fiscal Officer (336) 285-4654 mcallist@ncat.edu
Moore, Aaron - Horticulture Unit Assistant (336) 256-2218 jamoore2@ncat.edu
Moulton, Dr. Keesla - Extension Associate (336) 285-4691 kmoulton@ncat.edu
Norman, Patricia - University Program Specialist (Grants) (336) 285-4656 normanp@ncat.edu
Parker, Eugene - Properties Management Coordinator (336) 285-4681 eparker@ncat.edu
Pennix, Alice - Executive Assistant (336) 285-4652 apenn@ncat.edu
Ranells, Dr. Noah - Agri-Business & Marketing Specialist (336) 285-4658 nnranell@ncat.edu
Shelton, Dr. Gladys  (336) 285-4669 ggshelto@ncat.edu
Slade, Tiffany - Administrative Support Associate (336) 285-4653 sladet@ncat.edu
Smith, Dr. Claudette - Family Resource Management Specialist (336) 285-4695 clsmith@ncat.edu
Smith, Vivian - Executive Assistant (336) 285-4674 vesmith@ncat.edu 
Smoak, Dr. Ellen - Co-interim Associate Administrator (336) 285-4690 smoak@ncat.edu
Summers, Grace - Ag. Ext/Applied Res. Coord. (336) 285-4679 gsummers@ncat.edu
Taylor, Kurt - Extension Associate (336) 256-2218 kotaylor@ncat.edu       
Turner, Dr. Sekai - 4-H & Youth Development Specialist (336) 285-4696 sturner1@ncat.edu
Valdivia, Elizabeth - Extension Associate (336) 285-4622 eaposer@ncat.edu 
Westbrook, Dr. Johnnie - ANR Program Leader (interim)/Evaluation & Accountability Specialist (336) 285-4659 jrwestbr@ncat.edu
Whitley, Dr. Niki - Extension Animal Science Specialist / Adjunct Associate Professor (336) 285-4684 ncwhitle@ncat.edu
Wiley, Shannon - 4-H Extension Associate (336) 285-4383 srwiley@ag.ncat.edu
Wright, Anita - Executive Assistant (336) 285-4671 alwrigh1@ncat.edu
     

Family and Consumer Sciences

Brown, Dr. Lynda - Associate Professor  (336) 285-3644  lmbrown2@ncat.edu
Clark, Helen D. - Administrative Assistant (336) 334-7850 hdclark@ncat.edu
Dingha, Dr. Beatrice  - Research Associate (336) 285-4864 bndingha@ncat.edu
Dixon, Dr. Devona - Assistant Professor (336) 285-3631 dldixon@ncat.edu
Giddings, Dr. Valerie L. -  Chairperson (336) 285-3623 vlgiddin@ncat.edu
Guy, Thurman, Child Development & Family Studies (336) 285-4803 thurmang@ncat.edu
Hardy, Bonita - Research Associate (336) 285-4862 bimilfor@ncat.edu
Ibrahim, Dr. Salam A. - Food & Nutritional Sciences (336) 285-4860 ibrah001@ncat.edu
Isley, Elreta - Administrative Support Specialist (336) 285-3625 elreta@ncat.edu
Kang, Dr. Hye Won Assistant Research Professor  (336) 285-4858 hkang@ncat.edu
Lee, Dr. Sung-Jin - Housing Research (336) 285-4735 slee@ncat.edu
Lynch, Dr. Patricia - Food & Nutritional Sciences (336) 285-3627 palynch@ncat.edu
McMillan, Dr. Valerie - Child Development & Family Studies (336) 285-4859 vmcmilla@ncat.edu
Newcomb-Hopfer - Elizabeth, Fashion Merchandising & Design (336) 285-3628 eanewcom@ncat.edu
Pan, Dr. Yi-Ling - Food and Nutritional Sciences (336) 285-3629 ypan@ncat.edu
Purcell, Dr. Rosa - Family & Consumer Sciences Education (336) 285-3630 purcellr@ncat.edu
Robinson, S. Renee - Research Assistant (336) 285-4725 srrobins@ncat.edu
Steele, Gail - Administrative Support (336) 285-4857 steeleg@ncat.edu
Tahergorabi, Dr. Reza, Assistant Research Professor   (336) 285-4865 rtahergo@ncat.edu
Walker, Dr. Jane - Fashion Merchandising & Design (336) 285-3633 walkerj@ncat.edu
Wheeler, Dr. Meeshay - Child Development & Family Studies (336) 285-3634 mwwheele@ncat.edu
Yu, Dr. Jianmei - Food and Nutritional Sciences (336) 285-4861 jyu@ncat.edu
     

Child Development Laboratory

   
Bailey-Hunter, Cornelia - Assistant Director (336) 256-2750 cbaileyh@ncat.edu
Black, Petrola - Teacher (336) 256-2750  blackp@ncat.edu
Jackson, Juliette - Director (336) 256-2750  Jcjacks3@ncat.edu
McKoy, Kalyn - Teacher (336) 256-2750   Kmckoy1@ncat.edu
Odom, Deanna - Teacher (336) 334-7885 do988763@ncat.edu
VanHook, Muriel - Teacher                                              (336) 334-7885 mmtroxle@ncat.edu
     

Natural Resources & Environmental Design

Dixon, Cassaundra (336) 285-4838 cassaund@ncat.edu
Farmer, Shelia (336) 285-4836 smfarmer@ncat.edu
Gayle, Dr. Godfrey (336) 285-3831 gayle@ncat.edu
Harrison, William (336) 285 4840 wcharris@ncat.edu
Huchette, Odile            (336) 285-4880 ojhuchet@ag.ncat.edu
Isikhuemhen, Dr. Omon (336) 285-4841 omon@ncat.edu
Jackai, Dr. Louis E. N.  - Chairperson (336) 285-4837 lejackai@ncat.edu
Lugo, Lenor, Administrative Assistant (336) 285-3836 lmlugo@ncat.edu
McCall, Wendall (336) 334-7608  
McGraw, Marsha (336) 285-4843 mmcgraw@ncat.edu
Mims, Michele (336) 285-3835 reneem@ncat.edu
Okay, Dr. Michae   mokaye@ncat.edu
Park, Dr. Heasoon (336) 334-7243 heasoon@agnus.ncat.edu
Phillips, Richard (336) 334-7787 DPhillengr@aol.com
Primas, Darlene (336) 285-4846 dprimas@ncat.edu
Raczkowski, Dr. Charles (336) 285-4847 raczkowc@ncat.edu

Ravella, Dr. Ramesh, Research Associate

(336) 285-4848 rravella@ncat.edu
Reaves, Anna (336) 285-4849 areaves@ncat.edu
Reddy, Dr. M.R. (336) 285-4851 muchha@ncat.edu
Reyes, Dr. Manuel (336) 285-3832 reyes@ncat.edu
Reynolds, Brian (336) 334-7608  
Robinson, John (336) 285-4852 robinsijf@ncat.edu
Shahbazi, Dr. Abolghasem (336) 285-3830 ash@ncat.edu
Shirley, Dr. Vestel (336) 334-7243 shirleyv@ncat.edu
Uzochukwu, Dr. Godfrey, A. (336) 285-4866 uzo@ncat.edu
Wang, Dr. Lijun (336) 285-3833 lwang@ncat.edu
Yang, Dr. Guochen (336) 285-4853 yangg@ncat.edu

University Farm

Barrios, Teo - Agriculture Unit Manager (336) 334-7642/7643 tbarrios@ncat.edu
Burgess, Corey - Research Technician (336) 256-2415 caburges@ncat.edu
Burnette, Pete - Research Specialist (336) 256-2217 pwburnet@ncat.edu
Cooper, Daniel - Research Technician (336) 334-7548 decooper@ncat.edu
Cruz-Lopez, Jose - Research Technician (336) 334-7642/7643  
Hooks, Anthony - Research Specialist (336) 334-7021 alhooks@ncat.edu
Martin, Harold L. - Research Operations manager (A) (336) 334-7699 hlmartin@ncat.edu
Moses, Leon J. - Farm Superintendent (336) 334-7548 ljmoses@ncat.edu
Reese, Jean - Farm Secretary (336) 334-7548 jean_reese@hotmail.com
Rucker, Sylvester - Research Technician (336) 334-7642/7643  
Scales, Derek - Mechanic (336) 256-2217 dscales@ncat.edu
Summers, Garry - Research Technician (336) 256-2217 glsummer@ncat.edu