Faculty and Staff

Chemical Engineering

Office Location: Email Address:

Dr. Stephen B Knisley

McNair 342

sbknisle@ncat.edu

Dr. Yusuf G. Adewuyi

McNair 317

adewuyi@ncat.edu

Dr. Shamsuddin Ilias 

McNair 314

ilias@ncat.edu 

Dr. Vinayak N. Kabadi

McNair 621

kabadi@ncat.edu

Dr. Franklin G. King 

McNair 316

king@ncat.edu 

Dr. Jianzhong Lou

IRC 217

lou@ncat.edu

Dr. Kenneth L. Roberts 

McNair 627

kroberts@ncat.edu

Dr. Gary B. Tatterson 

McNair 623

gbt@ncat.edu

Dr. Leonard C. Uitenham

McNair 342

u10ham@ncat.edu 

BioEngineering

Dr. Narayan Bhattarai

McNair 326

nbhattar@ncat.edu 

Dr. Matthew B. McCullough

McNair 327

mattbm@ncat.edu 

Dr. Yeoheung Yun

IRC 119

yyun@ncat.edu

Dr. Donghui Zhu

McNair 329

dzhu@ncat.edu

Affiliated Faculty of BioEngineering

Yusuf Adewuyi, Professor, Chemical Engineering

Mary Smith, Chair and Professor, Biology

Jenora D Waterman, Assistant Professor, Animal Science and BioEngineering

Salil Desai, Associate Professor, Industrial Engineering 

Numan Dogan, Professor, Electrical Engineering

DeRome Dunn, Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Vinayak Kabadi, Professor, Chemical Engineering

Dhananjay Kumar, Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Robert Li, Professor, Electrical Engineering

Clinton Lee, Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering

Stephanie Luster-Teasley, Associate Professor, Civil Engineering

Ram Mohan, Associate Professor, Computational Science and Engineering

Devdas Pai, Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Jag Sankar, Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Ghasem Shahbazi, Professor, Biological Engineering

Cynthia Waters, Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Sergey Yarmolenko, Research Professor, Bioengineering

Biological Engineering

Dr. Godfrey A. Gayle 

Sockwell 118

gayle@ncat.edu

Dr. Manuel R. Reyes

Sockwell 120

reyes@ncat.edu 

Dr. Abolghasem Shahbazi

Sockwell 107

ash@ag.ncat.edu 

Dr. Lijun Wang 

Sockwell 121

lwang@ncat.edu

Staff

George Coleman, Lab Manager Chemical Engineering

McNair 107

colemans@ncat.edu

Michele Mims, Lab Manager, Biological Engineering

Sockwell 137

reneem@ag.ncat.edu

Courtney Chavis, Administrative Support Speacialist

McNair 341

cychavis@ncat.edu

Armelia McLaughlin, Student Support Specialist

McNair 325

armelia@ncat.edu

Mrs. Leonor Lugo, Administrative Assistant, Biological Engineering

Sockwell 107

lmllugo@ag.ncat.edu

Points of Pride