Faculty and Staff

Professor

 (336) 285

Room 

back to top

Miguel Picornell

3682

433 McNair

mpicorne@ncat.edu

Sameer A. Hamoush

3677

448 McNair

sameer@ncat.edu

Shoou-Yuh Chang

3674

438 McNair

chang@ncat.edu

Associate Professor

back to top

Ahmed C. Megri

3671

454 McNair

acmegri@ncat.edu

Elham H. Fini

3676

434 McNair

efini@ncat.edu

Ronnie S. Bailey

3672

458 McNair

phase@ncat.edu

Robert L. Powell

3683

451 McNair

rpowell@ncat.edu

Stephanie Luster-Teasley

3679

435 McNair

luster@ncat.edu

Taher Abu-Lebdeh

3670

437B McNair

taher@ncat.edu

Assistant Professor

back to top

Manoj K. Jha

3678

456 McNair

mkjha@ncat.edu

Nabil Nassif

3680

455 McNair

nnassif@ncat.edu

Adjunct Faculty

back to top

Andrew T. Watkin

watkin@ncat.edu

Brent McKinney

brentm@partnc.org

Blomeier, G.A.

452 452 McNair

James Cox

jmcox@ncat.edu

Juhann Waller

Juhann.waller@covington-waller.com

Paul Pettie

pettiep@bellsouth.net

Administrative Staff

back to top

Sameer A. Hamoush

Department Chair

285-3677

sameer@ncat.edu

Shoou-Yuh Chang

Graduate Coordinator

285-3674

chang@ncat.edu

Taher Abu-Lebdeh

Undergraduate Coordinator

285-3682

mpicorne@nact.edu

Miguel Picornell

Program Coordinator: Civil Engineering

285-3682

mpicorne@nact.edu

Ronnie S. Bailey

Freshman Advisor
Graphic Coordinator

285-3672

phase@ncate.edu

Victoria Lare

Financial Support Associate

285-3687 445A McNair

valare@ncat.edu

Maurtisha Thomas

Student Support Associate

285-3685 447 McNair

mthomas2@ncat.edu

Farrokh Mirzaei 

Research Operation Manager

285-2219 308 Graham

farrokh@ncat.edu

Collaborative Faculty

back to top

Abolghasem Shahbazi

Professor

Biological Engineering

107 Sockwell

334-7787

ash@ncat.edu

Godfrey A. Gayle

Professor

Biological Engineering

121 Sockwell

334-7787

gayle@ncat.edu

Kathryn E. Dobie

Professor and Director

Marketing and Transport.

402B Craig

334-7093

kaydobie@ncat.edu

Kunigal N. Sivakumar

Professor

Mechanical Engineering

205 IRC

334-7411

kunigal@ncat.edu

Lijun Wang

Associate Professor

Biological Engineering

121 Sockwell

334-7787

lwang@ncat.edu

Luba Kurkalova

Associate Professor

Economics & Finance

105 Merrick

334-7744

lakurkal@ncat.edu

Manuel R. Reyes

Professor

Biological Engineering

120 Sockwell

334-7787

reyes@ncat.edu

Mufeed M. Basti

Associate Professor

Physical Chemistry

337 NSB

433-6704

basti@ncat.edu

M.U. Bikdash

Professor

Electrical and Computer

556 McNair

334-7760

bikdash@ncat.edu

Robert Pyle

Professor

Construction Management

100 Price

334-7590

pyler@ncat.edu

Vereda J. Williams

Associate Professor

Economics & Finance

145 Merrick

334-7188

kingvj@ncat.edu