Sociology and Social Work Faculty

Dr. Fasihuddin Ahmed
Professor of Sociology
Gibbs Hall, Suite 206 Office E
336-285-2292
ahmed@ncat.edu

Dr. Arnold Barnes
Professor of Social Work, Joint Master of Social Work
Gibbs Hall, Suite 102 Office B
336-285-2293
abarnes@ncat.edu

Dr. Glenna Barnes
Assistant Professor of Bachelors of Social Work
Gibbs Hall, Suite 114, Office A
336-285-1102
glbarnes@ncat.edu

Dr. Chiquitia Welch-Brewer
Assistant Professor of Bachelors of Social Work
Gibbs Hall Suite 112 Office C
336-285-2298
clwelchb@ncat.edu

Dr. Robert Davis
Gibbs Hall Office 201
336-285-2298
davisbob@ncat.edu

Dr. Phil Carey
Coordinator of Sociology
Director of the Bachelors of Sociology Program and Professor of Sociology
Gibbs Hall, Suite 206 Office G
336-285-2295
careyp@ncat.edu

Dr. Terrolyn Carter
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Gibbs Hall Suite 206 Office F
336-285-2296
tpcarter@ncat.edu 

Dr. Sharon Warren Cook
Interim Chairperson
Interim Director of the Joint Master of Social Work Program
Director of the Bachelors of Social Work Program; Assistant Professor of Social Work; Special Assistant to the Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
Gibbs Hall Suite 112 Office B
New Classroom Building, Deans’ Suite
336-285-2305
swcook1@ncat.edu

Dr. Yoko Crume
Assistant Professor of the Joint Masters of Social Work
Gibbs Hall Suite 102 Office C
336-285-2303
yscrume@ncat.edu

Mr. William Hardy
Instructor of Sociology
Gibbs Hall Office 208
336-285-2303
wehardy@ncat.edu

Dr. Andrea Johnson
Instructor of Sociology
Gibbs Hall Suite 206 Office C
336-285-2246
andreaj@ncat.edu

Dr. David Johnson
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Gibbs Hall Suite 206 Office B
336-285-2300
johnsond@ncat.edu

Dr. Mary T. Lewis
Assistant Professor of Bachelors of Social Work
Gibbs Hall Suite 112 Office A
336-285-2301
mtlewis1@ncat.edu

Dr. Wayne Moore
Professor of the Joint Masters of Social Work
Gibbs Hall Suite 206 Office D
336-285-1100
wmoore@ncat.edu

Dr. Maura Nsonwu
Interim Director of the Bachelor of Social Work Program
Assistant Professor of Bachelors of Social Work
Gibbs Hall Room 234
336-256-0446
mnsonwu@ncat.edu

Dr. Tanya Price
Assistant Professor of Social/Cultural Anthropology
Gibbs Hall Suite 206 Room H
336-285-2125
typrice@ncat.edu

Dr. Elizabeth Watson
B.S.W. Field Co-Director, Associate Professor of Bachelors of Social Work
Gibbs Hall Suite 114 Office A
336-285-2306
edwatson@ncat.edu

Points of Pride