The Office of University Relations

University Relations is the central communications office for North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University that is responsible for marketing, branding, crisis communications, media relations and other major elements of identification and communications for the university. The office works with colleges/schools and units across the university to promote news, information and events that align with the institution’s strategic priorities and brand positioning.

Contact Us
Office of University Relations
North Carolina A&T State University
Alumni-Foundation Event Center
200 N. Benbow Road
Greensboro, NC 27411
Phone 336-256-0863
Fax 336-256-0862

Todd Simmons
Associate Vice Chancellor for University Relations
thsimmons@ncat.edu

Director of Media Relations
Vacant

Sandra Brown
Director of University Communications
smbrown@ncat.edu

Serelyn Green
Director of Special Events and Programs
serelyn@ncat.edu

Tiffany Jones
Staff Writer and Social Media Manager
tsjones@ncat.edu

Tonya D. Dixon 
Staff Writer 
tddixon1@ncat.edu 

Charles Watkins
University Photographer
cewatkin@ncat.edu

Tonja M. Sadler 
Administrative Support
tmsadler@ncat.edu

Yvonne Halley
Website Manager
ylhalley@ncat.edu

Stephen V. Charles
Website Administrator
scharles@ncat.edu