Chancellor's Executive Cabinet

The Senior Leadership, or Chancellor’s Executive Cabinet, of North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University serves as the chancellor’s executive team and advises the chancellor on major issues such as operations, policy, regulations, programs and organizational structure.

The Cabinet is composed of the chancellor, provost and vice chancellor for academic affairs, vice chancellor for business and finance, vice chancellor for human resources, vice chancellor for research and economic development, vice chancellor for student affairs, vice chancellor for university advancement, vice chancellor for information technology and telecommunications, general counsel for legal affairs, special assistant to the chancellor and athletics director. 

 
Harold L. Martin, Sr.
Chancellor
Dowdy Building, Suite 418
Phone (336) 334-7940
Fax (336) 334-7082
chancellor@ncat.edu 

Dr. Joe B. Whitehead Jr.  
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Dowdy Building, 3rd Floor
Phone (336) 334-7965
Fax (336) 334-7136
jbwhiteh@ncat.edu

Robert Pompey, Jr.
Vice Chancellor for Business and Finance
Dowdy Building, 2nd Floor
Phone (336) 334-7587
Fax (336) 334-3827
rpompey@ncat.edu 

Linda R. McAbee
Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
1020 Wendover Building
Phone (336) 334-7862
Fax (336) 334-7477
lrmcabee@ncat.edu

Dr. Barry L. Burks
Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development
Fort IRC Building, 4th Floor
Phone (336) 334-7314
Fax (336) 334-7086
blburks@ncat.edu

Melody C. Pierce
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Murphy Hall, Suite 100
Phone (336) 334-7696
Fax (336) 334-7103
mcpierce@ncat.edu 

Nicole Pride
Interim Vice Chancellor for University Advancement
Dowdy Building, Suite 400
Phone (336) 334-7600
Fax (336) 334-7094
npride@ncat.edu

Barbara J. Ellis
Vice Chancellor for Information Technology/Chief Information Officer
Dowdy Building, 3rd Floor
Phone (336) 256-0543
Fax (336) 256-1236
ellis@ncat.edu 

J. Charles Waldrup
General Counsel for Legal Affairs
Dowdy Building, 4th Floor
Phone (336) 334-7592
Fax (336) 334-7194
cwaldrup@ncat.edu 

Earl M. Hilton
Director of Athletics
Moore Gymnasium
Phone (336) 334-7686
Fax (336) 334-7272
hiltone@ncat.edu