BOV Members

Advisors, Advocates, Ambassadors

The North Carolina A&T State University Board of Visitors is an unincorporated advisory association whose primary functions are to advise the chancellor on matters related to maintaining and enhancing the University's quality and excellence, assist the University in achieving its mission, provide feedback to the chancellor and senior administrators, assist the University in obtaining resources for the continued enhancement of the University and serve as advocates for the University.

Members:
revised 10/3/2017

Seth J. Bennett ‘93
Term: 2016-19
SVP Marketing, Entertainment and Interactive Media
Charlotte Hornets
333 East Trade Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
Tel: (704) 688-8835
sbennett@hornets.com 

J. David Branch
Term: 2017-20
James D. Branch Ophthalmology
224 Town Run Ln NW
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
Tel (336) 723-0748
jdavidbranch@gmail.com

Chris Brooks ‘93
Term: 2017-20
General Manager, Corporate Vice President
Ametek
7800 Equitable Drive
Minneapolis, MN 55344
Tel: (612) 426-3555
Chris.Brooks@ametek.com 
Kenneth Burton ‘91
Term: 2015-18
Sales Performance & Support Executive Specialized Industry-Global Commercial
Bank of America Merrill Lynch
1 Bank of America Center
150 N. College StreetCharlotte, NC 28255
Tel: (980) 387-8624
kenneth.b.burton@bankofamerica.com 
Manwell Bynum ‘90
Term: 2013-19
President and CEO
Connectivity Concepts, LLC
Bioinformatics Center, #208
Robert D. Snyder Road
Charlotte, NC  28223-0001
Tel: (704) 687-5004
mb@connectivityconcepts.com 
Brent Christensen
Term: 2016-19
President & CEO
Greensboro Chamber of Commerce
342 North Elm Street
Greensboro, NC 27401
Tel: (336) 387-8303
bchristensen@greensboro.org 
Felicia Cooper ‘93
Term: 2017-20
Senior Employee Relations Consultant
Lincoln Financial Group  
Greensboro, NC 27401
Tel: (336) 691-3000
Felicia.Cooper@lfg.com
Joseph Crocker
Term: 2014-20
DirectorPoor and Needy Division
Kate B. Reynolds Charitable Trust
128 Reynolda Village
Winston Salem, NC 27106
Tel: (336) 397-5503
joe@kbr.org 
Ron Davidson
Term: 2017-20
Davidson Financial Group
620 Green Valley Rd., Suite 204
Greensboro, NC 27408
Tel: (336) 299-2986
rldavidson@bellsouth.net  
Daniel Ford ‘90
Term: 2017-20
Online Business Project Manager
The Home Depot
2455 Paces Ferry Road
Atlanta, GA 30339
Tel: (404)375-3507
danielwford@comcast.net 
Derek Ford ‘96
Term: 2015-18
Senior Vice President
Washington DC Economic Partnership1495 F Street, NW
Washington, D.C.  20019
Tel: (202) 427-4474
dford@wdcep.com
Joel D. Ford ‘92
Term: 2014-20
NC SenateDistrict 38
Mecklenburg County
16 W. Jones Street Room 1119
Raleigh, NC 27601-2808
Tel: (919) 733-5955
joeldford@gmail.com 
Geoff Foster ‘90
Term: 2016-19
CEO and President
Core Technology Molding Corp
4300 Piedmont Pkwy
Greensboro, NC 27410
Tel: (336) 294-2018              Geoff.foster@coretechnologycorp.com
Kimberly Gatling ‘96
Term: 2010-18
Partner
Smith Moore Leatherwood, LLP
206 Mary Wil Court Greensboro, NC 27455
Tel: (336) 378-5356 kim.gatling@smithmoorelaw.com 
Terry Gordon  ‘69
Term: 2017-20
Chief Medical OfficerNEMO Health
28819 Franklin RoadSouthfield, MI 48034
Tel: (855)944-2995
Tgworlddoc@aol.com  
Kevin Gray ‘93
Term: 2015-18
PresidentGFS Investments
14 Wall Street, 20th Floor
New York, NY  10005
Tel: (800) 931-7710, ext. 7
kgray@gfsinvestments.com
Maurice “Mo” Green
Term: 2016-19
Executive Director
Z. Smith Reynolds Foundation
102 W Third St, Suite 1110
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
Tel: 336-725-7541 ext. 105
mog@zsr.org 
Jackie Greenlee ‘80
Term: 2015-18
Director, Organizational Development
Guilford Technical Community College
601 E. Main Street
Jamestown, NC  27282
Tel: (336) 334-4822, ext. 50228
jcgreenlee@gtcc.edu 
Charrise Hart
Term: 2015-18
Executive Director
YWCA Lower Cape Fear
2815 S. College Road
Wilmington, NC 28412
Tel: (910) 799-6820
exd@ywca-lowercapefear.org 
Kirkland L. Hicks ‘93
Term: 2016-19
Executive Vice President
& General Counsel
Lincoln National Corporation
150 North Radnor-Chester Road
Radnor, PA 19087
Tel: (484) 667-9170
Kirkland.hicks@lfg.com 
Jeffrey L. Henderson ‘89
Term: 2016-19
Vice President, Project Executive
Construction Land Lease
1 Preserve Parkway, Suite 700
Rockville, MD 20852
Tel: (301) 354-3108 
jeffrey.henderson@lendlease.com 

Sonja Hines ‘92
Term: 2015-18
President and CEO
H&S Resources Corporation
9520 Berger Road
Columbia, MD  21046
Tel: (443) 319-5830
shines@hsrcorporation.com 
Patrice Hinnant
Term: 2016-19
N.C. Superior Court
PO Box 3008
Greensboro, NC 27402-0000
Tel: (336) 373-8874
patricehinnant@hotmail.com 
 Angela Spencer-James
Term: 2016-19
Principal Tax Practice Leadership and National Meals & Entertainment Practice Leader  
Ernst & Young LLC5 Times Square
New York, NY 10036
Tel: (212) 773-1486 
angela.spencerjames@ey.com

Ernest James, Jr. 
Term: 2013-19
Director, Employee Relations
Sonoco Products
1 North Second Street
Hartsville, SC 29550
Tel: (843) 339-6127
ernest.jamesjr@sonoco.com
Pamela Johnson ‘91
Term: 2017-20
Branch Head & Technical Advisor
Naval Center for Cost Analysis
1000 Navy Pentagon
Washington, DC 20350-1000
pamelaleah@comcast.net 
Steve Johnston
Term: 2015-18
Vice President, Administration 
Honda Aircraft Company, Inc.
6430 Ballinger Road
Greensboro, NC  27410
Tel: (336) 662-0246, ext. 1813
Steve_Johnston@haci.honda.com 

Timothy Lake ‘85
Term: 2016-19(Ret) Brigadier General
Tel: (240)418-6147
tlake85@gmail.com 
Stewart Leeth
Term: 2016-2019
Vice President, Regulatory Affairs and Chief Sustainability Officer    
Smithfield Foods, Inc.
200 Commerce Street
Smithfield, VA, 23430
Tel: (757) 365-3064
sleeth@smithfield.com 

Mitchell Martin ‘75
Term: 2014-20
Managing Partner
Martin, Murphy, Harps, Syphoe & Co.
(Owner, Global Concessions Inc. &
Global Concessions II)
167 Trinity Avenue SW
Atlanta, GA 30303
Tel: (404) 525-3508
mmartin@mhs-atl.com 

Jillian Davis Morgan, Ph.D. ‘99
Term: 2016-19
Medical Science Liaison
Therakos, Inc. and Veridex, LLC
5220 Yanceyville Road
Browns Summit, NC 27214
Tel: (336) 253-7818
jillianhdavis@hotmail.com
Subu Musti ‘96
Term: 2014-20
Vice President, Mobile Applications
MasterCard
200 Purchase StreetPurchase, NY  10577
Tel: (813) 928-2547
subu.musti@gmail.com 
Amos Otis
Term: 2015-18
President and CEO
SoBran Bioscience
2677 Prosperity Avenue, Suite 200
Fairfax, VA  22031Tel: (703) 352-9511
AOtis@sobran-inc.com 

Therence O. Pickett
Term: 2017-20
Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
Volvo Group North America
7900 National Service Rd.Greensboro, NC 27409
Tel: (336) 393-3850                          
therence.pickett@volvo.com 
Mark PrinceTerm: 2017-20
President/CEOF
irstPoint, Inc./ Guilford Merchants Association
225 Commerce Place
Greensboro, NC 27401
Tel: (336) 378-6310
mprince@FirstPointResources.com
Leroy Roberts ‘69
Term: 2014-20
Valley Radiology, PA
3186 Village Drive, Suite 201
Fayetteville, NC 28304
Tel: (910) 486-5700
Lrobertsjr@aol.com 

Hope Rush
Term 2013-19
Director, Human Resources
Volvo America
323 Murray StreetGreensboro, NC 27406
Tel: (336) 543-7377
hope.rush@volvo.com
James H. Sills, III
Term: 2016-19
President/CEOM&F Bank
2634 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd.
Durham, North Carolina 27707
Tel: (919) 687-7800 Ext 816   James.sills@mfbonline.com 
Corey L. Staten ‘95
Term: 2017-20S
VP 
Client Service & Support
Charles Schwab
137 N Meridian Street  Suite 111
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Tel: (317) 596-6777
corey.staten@schwab.com

Calvin Stevens ‘01
Term: 2016-19
Director of Business
Development & Diversity
Balfour Construction  
406 S. McDowell Street, Suite 200
Raleigh, NC 27601
Tel: (919) 233-5001
cstevens@balfourbeattyus.com
Marcus J. Tyrance ‘06
Term: 2017-20
Senior Director – Marketing & Sales
Streamline – A Union Pacific Company
222 S 15th Street Suite 402S
Omaha, NE 68102-1603
Tel: (402) 501-4124
Mjtyrance@up.com 
Nancy Vaughan
Term: 2015-18
Mayor
City of Greensboro
PO Box 3136
Greensboro, NC 27402-3136
Tel: (336) 373-2396
nancy.vaughan@greensboro-nc.gov 

Wallas E. Wiggins
Term: 2014-20
Global Manager, Supply Management and Quality
Deere & Company
4140 114th Street
Urbandale, IA 50322
Tel: (919) 649-4716
wigginswallase@johndeere.com
 

Tobin Williams
Term: 2016-19
Executive Director, 
Human Resources Corporate Staffs 
General Motors
300 Renaissance Center
M/C 482-C31-B76
Detroit, MI  48265
Tel: (313) 665-3080
tobin.2.williams@gm.com
Youland Williams ‘92 
Term: 2016-19  
Vice President, Nursing and Patient Services
Cone Health Wesley Long 
501 N. Elam Avenue
Greensboro, NC 27403
Tel: (336) 832-0238 Youland.Williams@conehealth.com