BOV Members

Advisors, Advocates, Ambassadors

The North Carolina A&T State University Board of Visitors is an unincorporated advisory association whose primary functions are to advise the chancellor on matters related to maintaining and enhancing the University's quality and excellence, assist the University in achieving its mission, provide feedback to the chancellor and senior administrators, assist the University in obtaining resources for the continued enhancement of the University and serve as advocates for the University.

revised 3/24/2017
Timothy Atwell ‘95
Senior Vice President
Bank of America

Juan Austin
Senior Vice President
Wells Fargo
Community Relations

Seth J. Bennett ‘93
SVP Marketing, Entertainment
and Interactive Media
Charlotte Hornets

Isaiah Blankson
Senior Scientist/Technologist
NASA Glenn Research Center

Natalie Brown ‘ 94
Diversity & Inclusion
Program Manager Duke Energy

Kenneth Burton ‘91
Sales Performance & Support Executive Specialized
Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Manwell Bynum ‘90
President and CEO
Connectivity Concepts, LLC

Brent Christensen
President & CEO
Greensboro Chamber of Commerce

Joseph Crocker
Poor and Needy Division
Kate B. Reynolds Charitable Trust

Joel D. Ford ‘92
NC Senate
District 38
Mecklenburg County

Derek Ford ‘96
Senior Vice President
Washington DC Economic Partnership

Geoff Foster ‘90
CEO and President
Core Technology Molding Corp
4300 Piedmont Pkwy

James Garrett ‘64
Founder and Former CEO
Sentel Corporation

Kimberly Gatling ‘96
Smith Moore Leatherwood, LLP

Kevin Gray ‘93
GFS Investments

Jackie Greenlee ‘80
Director, Organizational Development
Guilford Technical Community College

Charrise Hart
Chief Operating Officer
YWCA Greensboro

Kirkland L. Hicks ‘93
Executive Vice President
& General Counsel
Lincoln National Corporation

Jeffrey L. Henderson ‘89
Vice President, Project Executive
Construction Land Lease

Sonja Hines ‘92
President and CEO
H&S Resources Corporation

Patrice Hinnant
N.C. Superior Court

Anthony Humphrey ‘93
Owens & Minor Medical, Inc.

Angela Spencer-James
Principal Tax Practice Leadership and National Meals & Entertainment Practice
Ernst & Young LLC

Ernest James, Jr.
Director, Employee Relations
Sonoco Products

Steve Johnston
Vice President, Administration Honda
Aircraft Company, Inc.

J. Edward (Ed) Kitchen
VP and COO
Joseph M. Bryan Foundation

Timothy Lake ‘85
(Ret) Brigadier General

Stewart Leeth
Vice President, Regulatory Affairs and
Chief Sustainability Officer
Smithfield Foods, Inc.

Mitchell Martin ‘75
Managing Partner
Martin, Murphy, Harps, Syphoe & Co.

Jillian Davis Morgan, Ph.D. ‘99
Medical Science Liaison
Therakos, Inc. and Veridex, LLC

Subu Musti ‘96
Vice President, Mobile Applications

Ryan Newkirk
Senior Vice President
U.S. Trust

Amos Otis
President and CEO
SoBran Bioscience

Leroy Roberts ‘69
Valley Radiology, PA

Hope Rush
Director, Human Resources
Volvo America

Calvin Stevens ‘01
Director of Business
Development & Diversity
Balfour Construction

James H. Sills, III
M&F Bank

Nancy Vaughan
Mayor, City of Greensboro

Wallas E. Wiggins
Global Manager
Supply Management and Quality
Intelligent Solutions Group
Deere & Co.

Tobin Williams
Executive Director, Human Resources
Corporate Staffs General Motors

Youland Williams ‘92
Vice President, Nursing and Patient Services
Cone Health WesleyLong Executive Offices